Transfer licence to new user/PC

Malcolm Miles shared this question 9 days ago
Answered

A user has left the company and we need to transfer the licence to a new user and PC. The old user did not uninstall MindManager and the new user gets the message that the licence key has already been used the maximum number of times.

How do we reset the key so it can be installed on the new user's PC?

Thanks.

Comments (2)

photo
1

Hi Malcom,

If you are on MindManager vs 21, you can do that yourself via the license server portal.

If you still have an older version....


This message only comes up if the license is used a lot more than normally accepted.

You should contact MindManager support.

https://www.mindmanager.com/en/support/contact/

photo
1

Hey Malcolm.

Ary is correct. I have sent you an email directly in case you need more help.

Cheers... Blair

Leave a Comment
 
Attach a file