What happens to MM desktop if subscription is cancelled?

Janndk shared this question 23 months ago
Discussion Open

"Upgrade Protection Program" got changed to an annual subscription, but it's a bit unclear for me what this actually means - especially if I want to cancel my subscription at some point: will Mindmanager desktop still keep working?

Replies (2)

photo
1

Hi Jann,

No for any version you have a perpetual license for the desktop app will continue working, but if you cancel you will lose access to cloud features like co-editing, Snap, MindManager Web, etc.

photo
1

But what about future desktop versions (if there are going to be any?) that comes during the subscription?

photo
1

I too would like this question answered. In the context of the MindManager Professional subscription (Annual Plan), will that include new updates to MindManager for Windows? If the subscription ends, will I lose access? My current understanding is YES because MindManager for Windows will occasionally ask me to log in which I assume "validates" an active license.

But then again, in my case, my "Account Details" page shows:

d422ad67163a86679f3e8f80b9c7a974

Can I interpret the "Expires" dates of "N/A" to mean "Never"?

photo
1

Hi Sherm,

N/A means Never 😀 you bought this license so it belongs to you

Regards, Andreas

photo
1

As I've understand the new license program for single users is only the subscription license available.

Enterprise starts with 5 users.

---