show note text

adventure shared this question 23 months ago
Answered

Hi,

I am a student who uses MindManager to take notes from my readings. I usually put the page numbers as my first few characters of my notes. I there a way to tell MindManager to display Note text on the map?

thanks

Best Answer
photo

Yes there is, but unfortunately it appears your only choices on this are to show all the note, or nothing.

If you have MM 21 or 22 you can go to Topic Info (under the Detail tab on the View ribbon). Click on this, and in the Topic Information Display Settings select the Modern Topic info display style. Then under Show/Hide specific information tick the Notes and Notes Preview boxes.

Unfortunately "Preview" does not mean, as I would have expected, show the first line or the first paragraph only. It means the entire note's text will appear in small print under the topic. This probably isn't what you want as all the notes will be visible in full, but it does mean that you don't have to open the notes to read them quickly or even copy them. It would be good if there were two options, one to show the notes in full, the other to show the first paragraph only.

Replies (2)

photo

Yes there is, but unfortunately it appears your only choices on this are to show all the note, or nothing.

If you have MM 21 or 22 you can go to Topic Info (under the Detail tab on the View ribbon). Click on this, and in the Topic Information Display Settings select the Modern Topic info display style. Then under Show/Hide specific information tick the Notes and Notes Preview boxes.