Confused about recent MM email and annual upgrade

Pieter v. shared this question 2 years ago
Answered

Dear MindManager friends,

I have been using Mindmanager for over 20 years. I started out with the purchase of version 3.5 and have since purchased an upgrade to the next version almost every year via the website. The latter usually happened around September. I have therefore been looking forward to the arrival of MM22 for some time now.

Today I received an email mentioning a new version (MM22 was not explicitly mentioned anywhere) and urging me to sign up for an annual subscription to the professional edition. This raises a few questions for me:

1. When will version MM22 be available and can I purchase my annual upgrade again (as usual)?
  2. Suppose I switch to the annual subscription today, which desktop version will I get?
  3. Suppose I switch to the annual subscription, what happens if I stop? Will my desktop version continue to work? Do my HTML5 files stay with you in the cloud?

I look forward to your response.

Kind regards from Amsterdam,

Pieter van der Hijden

Best Answer
photo

Ad 1) MM vs 22 is downloadable now.

Ad 2) you will always have the latest version

Ad 3) Read the license agreement to be sure, but I would expect that your current desktop version that you purchased as perpetual license will still work.

Replies (5)

photo

Ad 1) MM vs 22 is downloadable now.

Ad 2) you will always have the latest version

Ad 3) Read the license agreement to be sure, but I would expect that your current desktop version that you purchased as perpetual license will still work.

photo

Ary is correct - that is what will happen.

Cheers... Blair

photo

Pieter,